Board of Trustees

Board Members | Meeting Schedule | Approved Meeting Minutes

Board Members

  • James W. Higgins (President)
  • Gayle Nicholson (Vice President)
  • Kathryn Sample (Treasurer)
  • Gary Chappell (Secretary)
  • Jennifer Koralewski (Trustee)

The Public Library of Westland has a five-member board, appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.

Contact the Board of Trustees c/o the Public Library of Westland, 6123 Central City Parkway, Westland, MI, 48185-9118.

Meeting Schedule

The Library Board meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm. Board meetings are held at the library and are open to the general public unless otherwise indicated. Meetings are scheduled to take place on the following dates:


  • January 25, 2023 (Canceled)
  • February 15, 2023 (Canceled)
  • March 8, 2023 | Agenda
  • April 19, 2023
  • May 17, 2023
  • June 21, 2023

Approved Board Minutes

Approved Library Board Meeting minutes from prior meetings are available via the links below. Minutes of the most recent board meeting appear here after being approved at the following month's meeting.

© 2022 William P. Faust Westland Public Library