Research Databases
World Book Kids
General reference covering topics in all subject areas. Designed for elementary school learners with easy-to-read content and multimedia. Hundreds of activities, hands-on science projects and experiments, lesson plans, and resources for educators are included. All content aligned with Michigan Academic Standards. Correlations are available from the "For Educators" link under "Educator Tools."
View Tutorial
Vocational Studies Premier
Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges. Scholarly content most relevant to vocational programs. Wide range of subjects covered including counseling, biotechnology, cosmetology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, law enforcement, and veterinary assistant.
Tutor.com
Provides on-demand tutoring, homework help, test preparation and writing assistance for students in grades K-Adult in over 60 subjects.
View Tutorial
Turfgrass Information File
Cooperative project of the United States Golf Association and the Michigan State University Libraries' Turfgrass Information Center. Provides bibliographic and descriptive records of all types of work related to turfgrass culture.
Small Engine Repair Source
Detailed yet user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines. All of the content is organized in an easy-to-use manner so that users can quickly find the information they need.
View Tutorial
Small Business Source
Offers coverage that addresses many small business topics from consumer small business reference books, business videos, help and advice section and how to create business plans.
View Tutorial
Science Reference Center
Full-text science magazines, encyclopedias, reference books, and a collection of images.
View Tutorial
Salud en Español
This database provides topic-specific reports covering all aspects of health and wellness, including overviews of diseases, conditions, procedures and treatments. Salud en Español is the one-stop resource for evidence-based reports and fact sheets in the Spanish language.
Regional Business News
Provides coverage from regional business publications for the U.S. and Canada.
Referencia Latina
Spanish-language resource. Covers academic and non-academic subjects. Offers content from reference books, general interest magazines, health reports, and other sources. Daily updates from a dozen newspapers from ten Latin American countries and more than 2,500 health reports.
Page of 9
MeL Databases
MeL is a project of the Library of Michigan, an agency of the state government. The Library of Michigan contracts with MCLS and partners with a number of Michigan organizations and institutions to provide MeL services. This project is made possible by grand funds from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services administered by the State of Michigan through the Library of Michigan.